Sangamon County Courthouse
200 S. 9th Street
Springfield, Il 62701

Welcome to the
Sangamon County Jury Commission
i-Juror Information Website

Trial by jury is a fundamental principle of our system of justice. Jury service is therefore both an opportunity and an obligation of every American citizen.  The following information will give perspective jurors some background information about the process and what to expect when reporting for jury duty.  All juror selections are drawn electronically from a list of Sangamon County residents who hold a drivers license, voters registration card, state identification card and/or a disabled persons identification card.  You must be at least 18 years old to serve.

The Sangamon County Jury Commission consists of three commissioners, who along with the Jury Coordinator, are appointed by the Circuit Judges of Sangamon County.  The jury commissioners serve three year terms. The Presiding Judge issues court orders to the jury commission to establish active jury lists.  Potential jurors are chosen in a random selection determined by the computer.  The jury commission is responsible for preparation of all jury lists, petit and grand juries.

If you have questions pertaining to your jury service, click on the blue icon toolbar at the top of any of our web pages and select FAQ. You may also contact the Jury Commission during regular office hours, 8:30 a.m - 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.  The Sangamon County Courthouse is closed all legal holidays.